December 2016: Teacher vs. Student

By Aidan Maes

Teachers have a plethora of different sayings, but have you ever heard this famous quote by teachers, “The bell doesn’t dismiss you I dismiss you!” Seventh grader Savannah Brimhall said, “I hate it when teachers say that. When the bell rings, it rings, which means that class is over and you get to leave.” An 8th grader here at GRJHS known as Jabe Cano, said, “I don’t like it either, if teachers don’t let you out at the bell, you could be taking away time from other teachers.”

Seventh grade science teacher, Ms. Morris, said, “I agree with the quote, so much time is wasted when kids start to pack up. When they start to pack up they socialize and don’t care about what’s going on. Every moment of class is important!” Mr. Ludwig, an eighth grade math teacher, said, “I disagree with the quote, I go off of the bell. I let my kids pack up about a minute or two before the bell that way when the bell rings they are ready to get to their next class.” Overall, the teachers run their classes and dismiss them in their own ways. We can’t argue with that.

Leave a Reply

